美金属核后硬核:Eyes Set to Kill《8CD》2006-2018/FLAC/BD

Eyes Set to Kill是美国的后硬核 / 金属核的乐队菲尼克斯,亚利桑那州。罗德里格斯(Rodriguez)姐妹,首席吉他手Alexia(1987年11月23日出生)和贝斯手Anissa(1989年1月27日出生)与主唱Lindsey Vogt于2003年共同创立了乐队。 2007年由于管理问题。Lindsey继续组建了一个名为“ The Taro Sound”的独奏项目,并最终组建了“ The Attraction”乐队。Lindsey离开后,Alexia担任主唱兼吉他手。安妮莎(Anissa)于2016年底离开。

《外面的世界》获得了广泛的好评,该乐队作为《另类新闻》杂志“您需要知道的100支乐队”之一被收录在《今日美国》的封面上,并主持了MTV的Headbangers Ball。《 残破的相框》在“仅限本地人:2010年最佳专辑和EP”列表中排名第五。


Eyes Set to Kill始于2003年,当时是来自亚利桑那州Tempe的三支乐队。Alexia Rodriguez(主音吉他,伴奏),Anissa Rodriguez(低音)和Lindsey Vogt(主音);他们的名字来自罗德里格斯(Rodriguez)在中学时写的一首诗。在接下来的几个月中,乐队的阵容继续发生变化。在2006年初,Alex Torres(节奏吉他),Corey Pattakos(人声合唱)和Caleb Clifton(鼓乐团)参加了Larry Elyea在亚利桑那州Glendale的家庭录音室录制的十首EP,当Silence Is Broken,Night Night Is Torn时:心灵之眼数字录音棚。EP精选了吉他手Alex Torres和原声歌手Lindsey Vogt,共售出11,000单位。他们的首张全长专辑Reach,发布了2008年2月19日,高峰在29号公告牌 Heatseekers图和第77号关于风云榜“ 2008年期独立音乐排行榜销售首周1900份。。专辑的第一首单曲是“ Reach”,其后的单曲是“ Darling”。

他们的第二张专辑《外面的世界》(The World Outside)于2009年6月2日发行。根据尼尔森SoundScan的数据,在发行的第一周内在美国售出了2,400张。 并在Billboard Heatseekers图表上排名第9,在《独立专辑》上排名第26。

他们的第三张录音室专辑《Broken Frames》于2010年6月8日发行。其首张单曲“ All You Ever Knew”于2010年4月1日在revolvermag.com及其MySpace页面上发行。布兰登·安德森(Brandon Anderson)于7月初辞职。

2010年10月12日,罗德里格斯(Rodriguez)发行了她的首张个人专辑《地下之声》,名为Lexia。2010年10月26日,作为“ Broken Frames”上的特别曲目发行的“ Let Me In” 作为第一首带视频的单曲发行。 Greg Kerwin于2011年初离开了乐队。

2015年6月7日,乐队宣布开始自己的唱片公司Foresee Records ,并且不再与Breaksilence Records混在一起。他们于8月9 日通过自己的唱片公司Foresee Records与Maphia Entertainment之间的合资企业发行了白莲花。他们在2011年9月和10月的整场演出中与《倒下的倒塌》和《所有睡着的人》一起旅行。

2012年7月19日,他们宣布与Century Media Records签约。 2012年12月20日,他们在Facebook上达到了1,000,000赞,促使他们免费下载即将发行专辑的新演示。为宣传即将发行的专辑,乐队在2013年9月5日发行了歌曲“ Infected”的视频。2013 年9月17日发行了Masks。

7月10日,由于罗德里格斯(Rodriguez)的健康问题,他们宣布被迫取消俄克拉荷马城的表演。 2015年9月,他们在“ Other Side Tour”北美巡演中为元旦提供支持。

2016年3月,乐队宣布与德克萨斯州的One-Eyed Doll乐队和“睁开你的眼睛”(Open Your Eyes)合作,共同举办名为“ The Visions Tour”的头条新闻。为了促进巡回演出,“注视之眼”和“独眼娃娃”录制了Depeche Mode的“享受沉默”的封面。

乐队于2017年3月24日通过Spotify发行了第六张专辑,并于2018年2月1日发行了“ Not Sorry”,发行了“ Break ”。2018年2月16日,他们通过Century Media Records发行了自己的同名专辑。

2017年,Alexia Rodriguez与Lindsey Vogt和Teresa Brenneman组成了乐队The Secret Destroyers。

Eyes Set to Kill is an American post-hardcore/metalcore band from Phoenix, Arizona. The Rodriguez sisters, lead guitarist Alexia (born November 23, 1987) and bassist Anissa (born January 27, 1989), along with vocalist Lindsey Vogt started the band in 2003. Lindsey Vogt departed the band in mid-2007 due to issues with management. Lindsey would go on to form a solo project known as “The Taro Sound”, and eventually form the band “The Attraction.” After Lindsey’s departure, Alexia assumed her position as lead vocalist as well as guitarist. Anissa left in late 2016.

The World Outside received widespread critical acclaim and the group was featured on the cover of USA Today, as one of Alternative Press Magazine’s “100 Bands You Need To Know”, and hosted an episode of MTV’s Headbangers Ball. Broken Frames was ranked fifth on the list of “Locals Only: The Best Albums and EPs in 2010”.


Eyes Set to Kill began in 2003 as a three-piece band from Tempe, Arizona. Alexia Rodriguez (lead guitar, backing vocals), Anissa Rodriguez (bass), and Lindsey Vogt (lead vocals); their name derived from a line out of a poem Rodriguez wrote in secondary school. Over the next several months the band continued to undergo changes in their lineup. In early 2006 Alex Torres (rhythm guitar), Corey Pattakos (backing vocals), and Caleb Clifton (drums) joined recorded a ten-song EP, When Silence Is Broken, the Night Is Torn, at Larry Elyea’s Glendale, Arizona home studio: Mind’s Eye Digital Recording Studios. The EP featured guitarist Alex Torres and original vocalist, Lindsey Vogt and sold 11,000 units. Their debut full-length album, Reach, was released February 19, 2008, peaked at No. 29 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and No. 77 on Billboard’s Independent Music charts in 2008 selling 1,900 copies in its first week.. The first single from the album was “Reach”, with their following single as “Darling”.

Their second album, The World Outside, was released June 2, 2009. It sold 2,400 copies in the U.S. in its first week of release, according to Nielsen SoundScan. and peaked at No. 9 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart and No. 26 on the Independent Albums chart.

Their third studio album, Broken Frames, was released on June 8, 2010. Its first single, “All You Ever Knew”, was released on April 1, 2010 on revolvermag.com and on their MySpace page. Brandon Anderson resigned from the band in early July.

On October 12, 2010, Rodriguez released her debut solo album, Underground Sounds as Lexia. On October 26, 2010, “Let Me In”, which as released as a bonus track on Broken Frames, was released as its first single with a video. Greg Kerwin left the band in early 2011.

On June 7, 2015, the band announced they started their own record label, Foresee Records, and would no longer be with Breaksilence Records. They released White Lotus through a joint venture between their own label Foresee Records and Maphia Entertainment on August 9. They embarked on a tour with Falling in Reverse and For All Those Sleeping throughout September and October 2011.

On July 19, 2012, they announced signing to Century Media Records. On December 20, 2012, they reached 1,000,000 likes on Facebook prompting them to release a free download of a new demo for their upcoming album. To promote their upcoming album the band released a video for the song “Infected” on September 5, 2013. Masks was released September 17, 2013.

On July 10, they announced that they were forced to cancel an Oklahoma City show due a health issue with Rodriguez. In September 2015, they were support for New Years Day on their “Other Side Tour” North American Tour.

In March 2016 the band announced a co-headliner tour named “The Visions Tour” with Texas-based band One-Eyed Doll and Open Your Eyes as support. To promote the tour, Eyes Set to Kill and One-Eyed Doll recorded a cover of Depeche Mode’s “Enjoy the Silence”.

The band released, “Break”, in advance of their sixth album on March 24, 2017 via Spotify and on February 1, 2018, “Not Sorry”. On February 16, 2018, they released their self-titled album via Century Media Records.

In 2017, Alexia Rodriguez formed band The Secret Destroyers with Lindsey Vogt and Teresa Brenneman.

2006 – When Silence Is Broken, The Night Is Torn [EP]
2008 – Reach
2009 – The World Outside
2010 – Broken Frames
2011 – The Best of ESTK
2011 – White Lotus
2013 – Masks
2018 – Eyes Set To Kill



4 Replies to “美金属核后硬核:Eyes Set to Kill《8CD》2006-2018/FLAC/BD”


您的电子邮箱地址不会被公开。 必填项已用*标注